Conference Venue

Taj Coromandel
Tamil Nadu

Organized by

Sankara Nethralaya
Tamil Nadu

Organising Secretary

  • Dr. Pukhraj Rishi
  • +91-944 401 5160

About Retina Summit 2017

Welcome to Retina Summit 2017,

It is a great pleasure to invite you to RETINA SUMMIT 2017, to be held in Chennai, Tamilnadu, India on 14-15 July 2017. The practice of vitreo-retina is rapidly evolving with new technology and instrumentation. There is a need for constantly updating our knowledge involving all aspects of our complex specialty. This edition is about ‘Retinal detachment’ in adults. We are planning an original program to present, share, and deliberate on the latest surgical retina practice. The approach to a surgical condition can vary, necessitating decisions based on our own experiences. As a result, decision making often differs amongst colleagues. In the Retina Summit 2017, speakers will debate different surgical approaches in the management of retinal detachment. Moreover, attendees will be allowed to join the discussion, and be able to inculcate take-home messages into their clinical practices.

This meeting endeavours to bring in foremost experts, academics, and pioneers in the field of vitreo-retina on a single platform to share their expertise and experience with the large and ever-growing vitreoretinal specialist community in India and abroad. We hope that you will enjoy the meeting and that your interaction with your colleagues will stimulate a creative exchange of ideas. Looking forward to welcoming you in ‘Namma Chennai’!

Dr. Pukhraj Rishi

Organising Secretary

organizing Committee Retina Summit 2017

Dr. Pramod Bhende
Organizing Chairman

Dr. Jaydeep Walinjkar
Joint Secretary

Dr. Lingam Gopal

Dr. Tarun Sharma

Faculty At Retina Summit 2017

Dr. Carl Claes
The Netherlands

Dr. Shunji Kusaka

Dr. Gaurav Shah

Dr. Wei-Chi Wu

Dr. Marco Zarbin
New Jersey (Through-Webcast)

Dr. Giridhar Anantharaman

Dr. Subhendu Kumar Boral

Dr. R. Kim

Dr. Atul Kumar

Dr. Hemanth Murthy

Dr. Manish Nagpal

Dr. S. Natarajan

Dr. Rajeev R Pappuru

Dr. V. Saravanan

Dr. Mahesh P Shanmugam

Dr. Nitin Shetty

Dr. Cyrus Shroff


Early Bird Registration


(Extended upto 31st May 2017)



(upto 5th July 2017)



(with proof of on-going training from Program Director)

Spot registration rates